Key Dates to Round One

Published on: Jan 11 2018 | Author: Joseph Marciano |

With Norwood returning to training during the second week of January, the countdown to Round One is on.

There is only 12 weeks until the opening game of the season against Sturt FC at Coopers Stadium.

Before then, the Legs will taste SANFL Fast Footy for the first time in the middle of February.

A month after SANFL Fast Footy, Norwood will face West Adelaide in the first of two trial games, before closing out their preparations with a hit out against Central District in late March.

Amongst the men’s preparations the Norwood Women play four home games with three matches played as curtain raisers to the Adelaide FC Women.

Key Dates before Round One:

February 3

SANFLW: Norwood FC VS North Adelaide – 2:10pm Coopers Stadium

AFLW: Adelaide FC VS Brisbane Lions- 6:45pm Coopers Stadium

February 9 – 10

SANFL Fast Footy at Coopers Stadium

Sunday, February 11

SANFLW: West Adelaide VS Norwood FC – 3:30pm Hickinbotham Oval

Saturday, February 16

SANFLW: Norwood FC VS Glenelg – 10:10am Coopers Stadium

AFLW: Adelaide FC VS Western Bulldogs – 1:35pm Coopers Stadium

Friday, February 23

SANFLW: Norwood VS West Adelaide – 5:00pm at Coopers Stadium

Saturday, March 3:

SANFLW: Norwood FC VS South Adelaide – 2:55pm at Coopers Stadium

AFLW: Adelaide FC VS Carlton FC – 6:40pm at Coopers Stadium

Saturday, March 10

SANFLW: Glenelg VS Norwood FC – 6:00pm at City Mazda Stadium

Friday, March 16

Trial Match: West Adelaide VS Norwood FC –7:10pm City Mazda Stadium

Saturday, March 17

SANFLW: Sturt VS Norwood FC – 6:00pm at City Mazda Stadium

Saturday, March 24

Trial Match: Central District VS Norwood FC – 2:10pm My Money House Oval

Sunday, March 25

SANFLW: North Adelaide VS Norwood FC – 1:45pm Hickinbotham Oval

Monday, April 2 (Easter Monday)

Round 1 Norwood FC VS Sturt – 3:10pm Coopers Stadium

Major Partner

Stadium Partner

Platinum Partners

True Red and Blue Partners