Club News

Four Redlegs named in SANFL State Squad

Four Redlegs have been selected in the 2019 SANFL West End State squad that will tackle the WAFL at Optus Stadium in Perth on Sunday, May 12.

Dual Magarey Medallist Mitch Grigg, 2014 Jack Oatey Medal winner Matthew Panos, as well as speedsters Anthony Wilson and Dom Barry are all in the mix to face the WAFL on May 12.

Grigg and Panos represented SA last year, while Barry and Wilson could be in line to receive their first SA jumper in 2019.

North Adelaide premiership coach Josh Carr will be senior coach and will have West Adelaide senior coach beside him as assistant coach, as well as Jarrad Wright (South) and past West End State skipper Paul Thomas, who is now an assistant with Adelaide’s State League team.

Training will begin on Tuesday April 30 at Alberton Oval with three sessions to be held before the final team departs on Saturday May 11 ahead of the clash which will be a curtain-raiser to the AFL match between Fremantle and Richmond at the new 60,000 capacity venue.

2019 West End State Squad

Central District
Travis Schiller
Justin Hoskin
Troy Menzel

Chris Curran
Max Proud

North Adelaide
Jarred Allmond
Keenan Ramsey
Aidan Tropiano
Lewis Hender
Tanner Smith

Mitch Grigg
Matthew Panos
Dom Barry
Anthony Wilson

South Adelaide
Joel Cross
Nick Liddle
Matthew Rose
Joe Haines
Michael Knoll

Zane Kirkwood
Sam Colquhoun
Jack Stephens
Danyle Pearce

West Adelaide
Will Snelling
Jonathan Beech
John Noble
Logan Hill

Woodville-West Torrens
Jared Petrenko
Jack Hayes
Jordan Foote

Exclusive to

Download the Norwood FC App! Stay updated across all grades by grabbing the App for the 2019 Season.

iPhone: Download from the App Store here
Android: Download from Google Play here