NFC Senior Men

Harry Boyd wins the Michael Taylor Medal

The Norwood Football Club recently capped off it’s amazing premiership winning season hosting its Club Champion awards at Adelaide Oval with Jack Oatey medalist Harry Boyd adding the 2022 Michael Taylor medal to his collection in what has been an outstanding year.

Closely behind Harry were Runner Up Nik Rokahr and 3rd Place and also Garry Macintosh Trademark award winner, Jacob Kennerley.

Returning to Adelaide oval was a fitting way to celebrate and acknowledge the Premiership winning team but also all award winners from the 2022 Reserves, Women, U18 and Wheelchair squads.

Please see the list below of all award winners.

See below for a full list of award winners.

Club Champion – Harry Boyd
Runner Up – Nikolaus Rokahr
3rd Place – Jacob Kennerley
Woods Medallist – Harry Boyd
Garry McIntosh League Trademark Player – Jacob Kennerley
Leading Goalkicker – Connor McLean
McCallum Trophy (Rising Star Award) – Baynen Lowe
Reserves Best and Fairest – Jai Larkins
Reserves Runner-Up – Matthew Vardanega
Reserves Trademark Player – Matthew Vardanega
Women’s Club Champion – Tesharna Maher
Women’s Runner Up – Sachi Syme
Wheelchair Best and Fairest – Michael Neroni
Wheelchair Runner-up – Richie Davis
Wheelchair Fortis Trademark Player – Grant Leonard
Trainer of the Year – Martin Faulkner
Club Person of the Year – Stuart Bee

Final Leaderboard:

Position Name Votes
1 Harry Boyd 123
2 Nik Rokahr 115
3 Jacob Kennerley 90
4 Jack Heard 87
5 Josh Richards 74
6 Declan Hamilton 69
7 Jay Rantall 68
7 Cam Ball 68
9 Henry Nelligan 61
10 Matthew Nunn 49