Club News

SA Talent Set to shine in NAB AFL All Stars Match

SA’s 2020 crop of football talent will go head to head in the NAB AFL All Stars match at Thebarton Oval TONIGHT.

Being played in lieu of the Under 18s AFL National Championships, the match will give SA’s best youth male talent their final chance to showcase their skills ahead of the 2020 AFL Draft in early December.

It will be the second game of a double-header to be played under lights, following a curtain-raiser U17s Futures game.

The NAB AFL All Stars match will be played between Team Hurn, named in honour of West Coast premiership captain Shannon Hurn, and Team Grundy, after Collingwood ruckman Brodie Grundy.

The match will be live streamed on the SANFL Website.

For a full match preview and player details, including an interview with SA U18 Academy Coach Tony Bamford, see the SANFL Website here

WHAT:   NAB AFL All Stars SA match

WHEN: Tonight, Friday, October 23. Game starts at 7:30pm | U17s Futures game curtain raiser starts at 5pm

WHERE: Thebarton Oval


2 Jay Watson Eagles
3 Corey Durdin Central
4 Bailey Chamberlain West
5 Ty Murphy Glenelg
6 Arlo Draper South
7 Xavier Robins Glenelg
8 Liam Hamilton South
9 Tom Powell Sturt
10 Michael Laudato West
11 Tariek Newchurch North
12 Hagan Wright Glenelg
13 Brodie Lake Central
14 Nicholas Kraemer South
15 Beau McCreery South
16 Luke Edwards Glenelg
17 Ned Grieve Sturt
18 Jared Parish Glenelg
20 Sam Duke Norwood
21 Leo Coates North
22 Finn Heard Norwood
23 Sam Potter Glenelg
24 Nathan Hearing Norwood
25 Jonte Hunter-Price Eagles



3 Cooper Murley Norwood
4 Jase Burgoyne Eagles
5 Cooper Horsnell Glenelg
6 Will Spain Sturt
7 Blayne O’Loughlin North
8 Henry Nelligan Norwood
10 Elliott McNamara North
11 Lachlan Grubb Central
12 Daniel Fairbrother Norwood
13 Malachy Carruthers Sturt
15 Max Clifton South
16 Mani Liddy Sturt
17 Cooper Beecken Glenelg
19 Luke Young West
20 Zac Dumesny South
21 Riley Holder Glenelg
22 Nic Couroupis West
32 Jye Sinderberry West
33 Caleb Poulter Eagles
34 Tom Emmett Sturt
40 Ned Carey Norwood
46 Henry Smith Eagles
47 Wyatt Ryan Central