Team Announcement

Round 18 Team Selection – Brodie Carroll to make long awaited return

NORWOOD has named its squad of 25 to face Glenelg in Round 18 of the SANFL Hostplus League at Coopers Stadium tomorrow night.

After a tough one-point win against Central District last weekend, the Redlegs will look to extend their win streak to eight tomorrow night in what is their final home game of the 2022 season.

The Redlegs have named five potential inclusions for tomorrow night’s clash with the Bays, with tough inside midfielder Nick Lowden and forward Lachlan Pascoe named on the extended bench.

Senior Coach Jade Rawlings has confirmed dashing half-back Brodie Carroll will play his first league game of 2022 against the Bays. Carroll, has had a tough run of hamstring problems, compiled with a concussion sustained in Round 12.

Carroll will add speed and rebound from defence, assisting the Redlegs ball movement from the back half.

Wingman Isaac Saywell and upcoming defender, Max Michalanney have also been named after showing some string form via the Reserves and State level.

Unfortunately for Norwood, Cory Stockdale will miss the clash due to a knee injury sustained against the Dogs, while Mitch Carroll has been omitted.

The Redlegs will look to cement themselves a spot in the top three tomorrow night and therefore a double chance come the 2022 Finals.

Norwood faces Glenelg in Eyre Peninsula Round tomorrow night from 7:40 pm at Coopers Stadium.

Norwood members can bring a friend for free, so make sure you get down and support the boys in their final game at Norwood Oval for 2022.

The match can be streamed live on SANFL Now or alternatively can listen via SEN SA 1629.

In: Brodie Carroll, Lenny Pascoe, Isaac Saywell, Nick Lowden, Max Michalanney
Out: Cory Stockdale (Knee), Mitch Carroll

Norwood's Round 18 Team Is....

Reserves Line-Up:

R18 vs Glenelg (H)
Friday 12 August

1. Taheny
15. B Carroll (League Squad)
17. Bower
18. Graham
21. Tranfa (League Squad)
22. Vardanega
24. Pascoe (League Squad)
30. Hodge
37. Saywell (League Squad)
40. F Heard
43. Cavallaro
44. J Kelly (League Squad)
45. Binder
48. M Carroll
49. Schwerdt
50. Lowden (League Squad)
51. Van Wyk
52. Michalanney (League Squad)
53. Tozer
54. Twelftree
55. Kent
56. Robinson
59. Lawson
60. Glover
61. Bradford
63. Minervini
64. Kemp
65. Dnistriansky
67. Joseph