NFC Senior Men

SANFL Round 1 Teams

Norwood will get its 2024 SANFL campaign underway this week with an Easter Thursday blockbuster against Sturt at Coopers Stadium.

Norwood’s Round 1 team includes nine new faces in an extended 25-man squad.

Cooper Murley (Collingwood AFL), Jordon Boyle (West Adelaide), Mitch O’Neill (South Adelaide), Billy Cootee (Essendon VFL), Alastair Lord (Essendon AFL), Ben Simpson (North Launceston), George Mcleod (Sturt), Finn Heard (Walkerville) and Dom White (North Hobart) are those in line to make their SANFL debut, if selected on Thursday night.

Mitch O’Neill will play his 50th SANFL match in his club debut with Norwood.

The League match will get underway at 7:40pm and the Reserves from 5:00pm.

Click here to read Norwood Coach Jade Rawlings 2024 season preview.