Team Announcement

Team Selection: Norwood to unveil debutant in Friday night footy

Jackson Kelly will make his Norwood debut when the Redlegs clash with the Dogs in Round 7 at Coopers Stadium on Friday night.

Kelly joined Norwood at the end of Season 2021 from Central District where he featured for the Dogs 19 times.

The 26-year-old has been a consistent performer for the Reserves this season and will spend time both up forward and through the midfield tomorrow night.

Forward Cam Taheny returns to the senior line-up for the first time since Round 5 and it’s a timely inclusion with Jacob Kennerley, Nick Pedro and Ethan Warburton to miss through injury.

Defender Pierce Seymour will also miss tomorrow night’s clash with Centrals after entering the SANFL’s Health and Safety Protocols.

There is a whole host of potential inclusions for Friday nights clash, as tough midfielder Mitch Cotter and defender Lochie Charlton have both been named on the extended bench.

Norwood could also unveil another couple of debutants with Norwood junior Michael Cavallaro and former Centrals forward Thomas Graham both also named in the squad of 25.

Tristan Binder is also a chance to reclaim his spot after managing three games so far in 2022.

Sitting 2-4 after their narrow loss to South Adelaide a fortnight ago, the Redlegs will be eager to return to winning ways this Friday at The Parade.

In better news for Norwood, Matthew Panos will feature for the Reserves in what will be his second game for Season 2022.


In: Taheny, Graham, Cotter, Charlton, Cavallaro, J. Kelly, Binder
Out: Pedro (Concussion), Warburton (Shoulder), Kennerley (Toe), Seymour (H+S Protocols)
New: Thomas Graham (Central District), Michael Cavallaro (Golden Grove), Jack Kelly (Central District)

Norwood's Round 7 Team Is....

Reserves Line-Up:

4. Panos
16. Condon
17. Bower
18. Graham (League Squad)
19. Stockdale (League Squad)
20. Larkins
21. Tranfa (League Squad)
22. Vardanega
23. Cotter (League Squad)
38. Charlton (League Squad)
40. F Heard
43. Cavallaro (League Squad)
45. Binder (League Squad)
48. M Carroll
49. Schwerdt
50. Lowden
53. Tozer
54. Twelftree
55. Kent
56. Robinson
57. Hargreaves
59. Lawson
60. Glover
62. Gale
64. Kemp
65. Dnistriansky
66. Book
67. Joseph